Distinguished Paper Award @ SOUPS 2016

The article "Snooping on Mobile Phones: Prevalence and Trends" with authorship of LaSIGE's researchers, Diogo Marques, Tiago Guerreiro and Luis Carriço, in collaboration with researchers from the University of British Columbia, Canada, received the "Distinguished Paper Award " at SOUPS conference (Symposium on Usable Privacy and Security), which is currently taking place (June 22-24) in Denver, Colorado, USA.

posted on: 
Friday, June 24, 2016

iV 2016 - 20th International Conference Information Visualisation

LaSIGE is supporting the organization of the iV 2016 - 20th International Conference Information Visualisation that aims to focus on the interdisciplinary methods and affiliated research done among various science disciplines, medicine, engineering, media and commerce.

The event, that will occur in Lisbon, Portugal, from 19 to 22 of july 2016, will focus on the research and developments conjured to meet the roaring demand of today’s "Information Transfer".

posted on: 
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

LaSIGE in the EDP re:dy Challenge final stage

The proposal entitled “Sistema preditivo para otimização do consumo de energia elétrica e do conforto térmico” (Predictive system for the optimization of electrical energy consumption and thermal comfort), submitted by Pedro M. Ferreira passed the first two selection stages, including an EDP expert panel, and is now in the final stage of the challenge.

posted on: 
Thursday, June 9, 2016